Close Menu

A crucial element in ensuring that University College is fully integrated into the university as a whole, and that our activities are consistent with the mission and values of Tufts, are the elected faculty members representing all the schools, who along with the Dean and Associate Dean, Provost, President, and President of the Senate, comprise the University College Faculty. The functions of the Faculty include advising the Dean on educational policy, approving and reviewing programs, and advising the Provost on the appointment of the Dean.  The Faculty from the schools also serve on their respective school subcommittees, which are comprised of academic, administrative, and financial leadership of the school to advise on any strategic partnerships with University College. We are proud of this very distinguished and innovative group of colleagues, representing the wide-range of fields and research and teaching interests from across Tufts’ unique constellation of schools.


University College Faculty

[AY 2023-2024]



School of Arts and Sciences



School of Dental Medicine



School of Engineering



The Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy



Gerald J. and Dorothy R. Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy



Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine



School of Medicine



Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences



Jonathan M. Tisch College of Civic Life